Politics

Conservative. Liberal. New Democratic…. Or Green Party…. and all the other smaller, not-so-popular political parties.

Now let me set a disclaimer. I am no political science educated individual. I am a regular citizen who has a family, is guided by a power higher than my ego :), and really would like to make Turtle Island the real land of Peace for my kids and the generations to follow. So…if any of the following information is incorrect please: 1. have patience and understanding and 2. make sure YOU know what you’re talkin’ about ;).

Anyway, politics.

Ever have to deal with family politics?!?!

I am dealing with one right now.

You see, I view our home as a country (that lives in this GREAT land called CANADA, formally known as Turtle Island). In our home, we’ve attempted to have “House Rules.” In compiling our House Rules, I consulted the citizens of our country as to what they’d like it to be. Each member came up with something. (Personally, to keep it simple, for my own poor memory, I’d stick with the 10 Commandments). Here, though, this is what we came up with:

2017-07-18-03-01-00

See, we’re not perfect. We’re not streamlined. We’re not organized. However, the idea to get there is there…which is hopeful.

Along with our home rules, we have a family motto. This is something myself and Hubby came up with during one of our many talks. This is something that we go to that represents us, that gives us purpose, that gives us the WHY we even do things in the first place….it’s that go-to when we have to make very, very challenging decisions like: should we go to this place or not, should we donate or not, should we invest our scarce resources or not, should we invite, welcome, and entertain certain people or not? It’s our go-to. For me, it’s a reminder of what we, as a family, as part of a GREATER and GRANDER FAMILY, stand for.

Now…politics, the political platform. It’s like house rules. It’s like code. It’s like gang initiation agreements. Or the Commandments. To be a part of a party, a gang, an organization, a family, members/participants are required and expected to understand, follow, and live by the rules. But what if your organization doesn’t know what it stands for? What if your family has no commandments? What if your party’s members can’t even communicate in an honest, a genuine, and a God-guided way? How do you progress and grow in a balanced and healthy way?

What am I trying to say?

When groups of people gather whether it be to earn money, to celebrate a special occasion/person, to complete a mission/project… it is VITAL to specify WHY and for WHOM?

For me, the only thing we need to gather and do things for is to…SERVE GOD’S PURPOSE.

I explained to cousin of ours (whom I had a very insightful talk with) that entering my 30s is like…nesting. I feel like I’m about to give birth and I’m preparing things for this baby’s arrival. I’m excited for what’s to come but understand there’s some scary shit and really hard decisions (and people) that I’ll have to face.

And…it’s true.

Without putting things too out there, to you my Reader, my baby is to SERVE GOD’S PURPOSE. I’m about to agree to things that countless others before me were not able to (and still not able to), denied (and still deny), and even refused (and continue to refuse). I’m about to put my ego aside…and stand for LOVE. (I’ll leave the ambiguity, ambiguous ;))

Big Cheers like bumpin’ BUDWEISER cans πŸ™‚

❀ Jen :)+

UPDATE: Thermea was just heavenly. I was able to spend QUALITY time with a dear Nerd πŸ™‚ As I told my girlfriend: to me, Thermea is as close to Heaven on Earth as I’ve found :). I’m lucky enough to have it in the city that I live in. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
The Commons was brilliant and Godly (first words that came to mind). Hubby and I went for a run. We had a few brews with some Skinners. And… I was able to do some doodling. πŸ™‚

2017-07-18-03-01-44

So… to those who made it possible for these to happen: A BIG HUGE THANK YOU. And for those we missed… Thank You for the time and sorry we missed you, hope to catch you when the Power allows πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ For the messages: I appreciate the communication and I apologize to those I have yet to return correspondence with… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Politics as many understand it…I’d rather spend my time Writing and Serving God’s Purpose. Here’s a good watch, thanks to C.H.:

Okay, really, CHEERS ’til the next time

❀ Jen :)+

Leave a comment