Jen’s 30th-Year-of-Existence Celebration

It’s finally here.

 

My 30th.

 

Is it just me or does celebrating the 30th feel like the right thing to do?!

 

So where and when is it?

 

Because I understand it’s the summer and it’s been a very Good one so far…and people go away…and people make plans…and a week’s notice is often too late to commit attendance (for some people ;)), I have decided to stretch the activities of my birthday over a span of a week; starting July 16th (yes, I know, tomorrow :)) ’til the 23rd.

I remember in the past, whenever I heard about people celebrating their birthdays over a span of more than a day, I would think “what?! that’s ridiculous! that’s why it’s called a birthDAY…not a birthWEEK”. (I know, I know..)

I thought those things for some of the following reasons: 1. i believed not everyone can afford to do that and if you expect your guest to be present at all of it…that is not only ridiculous but inconsiderate; 2. i wasn’t informed.

So that is why I’m informing you…the main reason I am celebrating over a week is I’d like to have the greatest chance of being able to see you all (coz I know how challenging it is to get together these days, time-wise, money-wise, mood-wise, health-wise, or just-life-wise) during this personally special occasion without any of you “breaking the bank” 😉 🙂 (coz, trust me, I understand :/ :)). I really hope we are able cross paths during the week 🙂

 

Here are the “for-sure” activities:

Sunday, 16 July 2017. Thermea. 9AM-2PMish. First-time I’m gonna experience doing Yoga on a Yoga Mat outdoors (weather permitting) :). I’m excited 🙂 🙂

Monday, 17 July 2017. The Commons. Around 1:30PM for a couple hours maybe. Hubby and I try to go to The Commons on a weekly basis for our Date Days/”HQ Meetings” 🙂 because it’s just so freakin’ awesome there! You have options for food and options for drinks and options for activities and options to stay or go 🙂 So that’s where we’ll be.

Saturday, 22 July 2017 [My actual birthday! 🙂 🙂 :)]. Multi-Location (let me explain). I have plans to walk/jog/run a 13.1 in the morning (like early in the morning), have the family and I attend a birthday party at the Children’s Museum, attend the evening mass at Church of the Rock or St. Mary’s Cathedral (haven’t decided yet), maybe a family dinner after, and then celebrate the rest of the night at a place that will help me Reset with a lot of you as I enter….

….The Game of (Adult) Womanhood 😉 🙂

(I chose Reset because, again, it’s pure Awesome in there! How is it Awesome there? Because you have options! You can computer-game, you can x-box game, you can beer pong game, you can arcade game, or you can sit and drink, maybe you can dance, or eat or just sit there and take in all the lights…like the changing lights of their bar :O 🙂 🙂 🙂 I know it’s quite a drive for some of you :/ so really… come if you can 🙂 )

Sunday, 23 July 2017. St. Mary’s Cathedral. 11:30AM – 12:40PM. I would like to be present at church the following day. Period. (I really hope you help and not hinder it 😉 🙂 🙂 🙂 Remember: The Game of (Respectable Adult) Womanhood 😉 🙂 🙂 :)… I have children 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

So to answer what’s going on for my birthday? Here you have it:

SUNDAY July 16 – Thermea

MONDAY July 17 – The Commons

SATURDAY July 22 – Running somewhere, Children’s Museum, St. Mary’s Cathedral/Church of the Rock, Dinner somewhere, and Reset Interactive UltraLounge on Pembina

SUNDAY July 23 – St. Mary’s Cathedral

 

Note: THERE IS NO OBLIGATION FOR YOU TO ATTEND ALL OF THESE ACTIVITIES. Come if you’re able to or if you are compelled to. If I see you, that would be AWESOME!! If I don’t, I understand 🙂 🙂 really! 🙂

 

Okay, that’s it. If you feel you need to contact Hubby or myself, feel free to do so. If not…

 

Hope to see you sooner 🙂

 

Peace,

 

❤ Jen :)+

 

(PS…Excuse the grammatical or spelling errors…i’m lacking an editor atm ;))

 

 

Leave a Reply

